Florence and the Machine — Lungs

This great late-oughts success story is a study in excess and gothic melodrama

Sophie — Oil of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides

Janelle Monáe — Dirty Computer

CHVRCHES — Every Open Eye and Love Is Dead

Kimbra — Vows

Soundtrack to the Eurovision Song Contest 2018

Hop Along — Bark Your Head Off, Dog

Kylie Minogue — Golden

Sally Seltmann — Heart That's Pounding

Superorganism — Superorganism

Car Seat Headrest — Twin Fantasy

Baths — Romaplasm

Melody Gardot — The Absence